The Lake Where I Fish

Well, here I am again, sitting on my butt doing nothing. Talking to friends on Facebook about how I’m sitting on my butt doing nothing. Does this mean I’m doing something?

I did take time this morning to drive down to the lake and take some photos of the sunny day. The lake is 2 miles away, took me all of 5 whole minutes to get there. I took the digital camera and Annie, my adopted border collie mix.

I made a nice little video with the photos I took, you can see it here if you like, along with some facts about the lake itself.

I love this place, Sam Rayburn Lake. My boyfriend, Billy first introduced me to in in 2008 right after we first started dating. I have fished and splashed (I don’t swim) in this lake. I have camped beside this lake more times than I can count.

I often write about this lake. You can read my nice poem here and my funny poem here.Image

When I get rich, I’ll but a house boat so I never have to leave this lake I love so much!

About lherren1963

I'm a 51 yr old college student. I'm pursuing a BFA in Creative Writing.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

