Where is My Life Going? A Pondering Moment

In just over a month, I’ll be turning 50. I don’t feel 50, friends say I don’t look 50. I’m not afraid of this milestone in my life, I’m actually very grateful to be seeing it.

I was sitting here at my computer just now, pondering where my life has been and wondering where its going. I’m not working right now, but I’ve only been off work for a week. Had an interview today that went really well.

Maybe that’s where my life is going. Only He knows, and when the time is right, he’ll share it with me. Whatever He has in store, I’m ready.

So, I was sitting and pondering and wondering, my mind wandering from one place to another, when I started thinking about my grandchildren. I want to share one of the things that crossed my mind.

One evening, when my daughter was visiting with the kids, I had rented some movies from netflix. We decided to watch one called ‘The Conspirator‘. Now, before I continue, you have to understand, my grandkids at the time were 8, 9 and 11. The 8 yr. old is Michael. Michael is very smart, he reads very well, probably a couple of levels above his grade.

So, I put the movie into the DVD player and the title pops up onto the screen. Michael was so proud when he loudly read the title for all of us. “The Constipator” he said. Yes, you read that right. It says ‘constipator.’ Oh my gosh, we all started laughing immediately!! Poor Michael didn’t have a clue. It made perfect sense to him, after all.

We laughed and laughed and when we finally could breathe enough to tell him what the correct title was, we explained to him what a constipator, if there was such a word, would be. Then he laughed too. After a few minutes he proudly told us that he has decided what he wants to be when he grows up. “What do you want to be?” we ask. “I wanna be a CONSTIPATOR,” he says. Oh, from the mouths of babes!384726_1890234354117_344521441_n

About lherren1963

I'm a 51 yr old college student. I'm pursuing a BFA in Creative Writing.
Aside | This entry was posted in Family, Humor, Life, Non-Fiction and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

